[Marcia Muller] epub Where Echoes Live read online – eBook and Kindle

Download Where Echoes Live

Private eye Sharon McCone's twelfth mystery now in paperback Responding to a former colleague's reuest for help Sharon McCone tra. When it comes to my tastes in detective fiction I am clearly stuck in the 90s when women detectives were strong independent principled completely unlike the

Download À E-book, or Kindle E-pub ✓ Marcia Muller

Where Echoes Live

Vels to the high desert town of Tufa Lake California to track down a commercial mining operation that could seriously damage the. This is such a good series McCone investigates the murder of a man involved in a gold mine scam She meets Hy Ripinsky in this one

Marcia Muller ✓ 9 Download

Ecosystem and a killer bent on even deadlier destruction Fans of Sara Paretsky and Sue Grafton are in for a treat Kansas City Sta. I have just completed reading books 6 11 in this series but have not written a review on any til now I wanted to see how the character was developing Previo


10 thoughts on “Where Echoes Live

  1. says:

    Private investigator Sharon McCone is called to help an environmental group investigate a Hong Kong based corporation that has dubious plans for an abandoned gold mine Soon there is plenty for McCone as she deals with a murdered Transpacific employee and the death of a local prospector But if that is not enough McCone is dealing with a strange visit by her mother that drops surprising news that upsets McCone

  2. says:

    When it comes to my tastes in detective fiction I am clearly stuck in the 90s when women detectives were strong independent principled completely unlike the whining shopaholic man centred women that seem to be so commonly written now anyone who knows any notable exceptions please feel free to recommend them in the comments Also I like that 90s women detectives had love lives that were complicated and messy but chose men who respected them

  3. says:

    #1

  4. says:

    This is such a good series McCone investigates the murder of a man involved in a gold mine scam She meets Hy Ripinsky in this one

  5. says:

    Very cozy mystery with emphasis on the cozy and not much mystery First third of book takes place in the Mono Lake area of CA A dead body is found floating in the lake Sharon gets to know the locals as she helps the short h

  6. says:

    I'm reading the McCone series in order and this one seems tangibly better than it's predecessors The plot holds together better and moves along pretty well with some interesting twists I agree with other readers in finding the concept of the plot a bit less engaging than I would have preferred but it is distinctive and he

  7. says:

    These books keep getting better This one has Sharon heading to the desert wilderness around Mono Lake to help investigate some strange goings on She is helping Anne Marie Hank's wife who is doing some environmental work But death and double crossing change the investigation A few personal revelations with self family and co workers adds to the personality of the character Loved a lot of the detailed descriptions Very good

  8. says:

    Although I did not actually remeber WHO committed the murder in this book at least I knew before Sharon that one of her suspects was d

  9. says:

    I have just completed reading books 6 11 in this series but have not written a review on any til now I wanted to see how the character was developing Previously I had read the first book of the series but not books 2 5 which I will have to fin

  10. says:

    The formula still works but the convoluted plot reuired a long unwinding section to explain what happened and wrap up the romantic entangleme

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *