[The Last Messiah read] epub By Peter Wessel Zapffe – Book, Kindle eBook or TXT


  • Kindle Edition
  • 20
  • The Last Messiah
  • Peter Wessel Zapffe
  • English
  • 02 November 2019
  • null

10 thoughts on “The Last Messiah

  1. says:

    Reducing the Critical Global Glut of CognitionI can’t find the flaw in Zapffe’s argument There is only one way to save t

  2. says:

    American author Thomas Ligotti is one of the greatest living writers of supernatural horror fiction He isn't nearly as well

  3. says:

    The Last Messiah is an essay that encapsulates Zapffe’s view on the human condition and stands out as an important work in the sphere of philosophical pessimism The views expressed can be classed as a kind of evolutionary existentialism in that Zapffe propounds a view on the nature of human existence that incorporates an evolutionary perspectiveFor Camus human life is comparable to this absurd activity in that our conditio

  4. says:

    He comes to nature as an unbidden guest in vain extending his arms to beg conciliation with his maker Nature answers no it

  5. says:

    Suffering is a part of the human experience and we all have our ways of dealing with suffering as well as how to deal with the constant pain that comes with existing in the normal world There are people out there who've decided to truck through life even through its pains and sufferings but then there's the people who choose to succumb to despair and then there's the people who want to spread the misery around to everyo

  6. says:

    The Rust Cohle handbook If I were a committed antinatalist nihilist Zapffe would be my idol

  7. says:

    Peter Wessel Zapffe delivers a poetic and grounded essay on the tragedy of human existence Consider the following all historical societies are devoid of any authentic emotion and we may as well read Nietzsche and still argue there's joy in life in one form or another; as if happiness is an unfinished business since fuck knows when

  8. says:

    Perfect rating for the writing for the ideas perspective for the shock value everything about this is masterful Zapffe makes the tragic than t

  9. says:

    A pillar to my everyday existence

  10. says:

    Whoever added The Last Messiah to GoodReads gave it an overly enthusiastic description that is really really not in keeping with the tone of the essay itself it is dark it is gloomy it is so handsomely depressing that one might just expire in disarray and in awe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Peter Wessel Zapffe ´ 9 Download

The Last Messiah

Ly Buddhist here as well 4 ignoble truthsFans of Nietzsche and EM Cioran will devour this text greedily A short essay but hits hard leaving a lasting impactEnjo. A pillar to my everyday existence

characters Ò E-book, or Kindle E-pub ´ Peter Wessel Zapffe

The supreme text of Antinatalist despair Norwegian philosopher Peter Zapffe re imagines the human condition as a continuing state in which the human organism ha. Reducing the Critical Global Glut of CognitionI can t find the flaw in Zapffe s argument There is only one way to save the planet from biological devastation That is to eliminate the virus which is its cause the species Homo sapiens Our species is not the apex of evolution but a cognitively overdeveloped branch of life a diseased vector which cannot cope with the conseuences of our abilities nor even with a full recognition of what our abilities are We spend most of our lives attempting to hide from ourselves through a repertoire of tactics isolation anchoring distraction and sublimation for limiting our consciousness of just how bad we have made things We are self created spiritual morons Foregoing these tactics leads to a simple and probably the least unpleasant solution As long as humankind recklessly proceeds in the fateful delusion of being biologically fated for triumph nothing essential will change And humans will persist in dreaming of salvation and affirmation and a new Messiah There is one conuest and one crown one redemption and one solution Know yourselves be infertile and let the earth be silent after ye The fertility rate today is half what it was in 1963 So we ve made a start Since men are congenitally irresponsible it s up to you girls to keep up that stride across the finish linePostscript The novelist Thomas Ligotti has produced an expanded version of Zapffe s position

review The Last Messiah

S over evolved and over lived its own biological necessities through its over sized superfluous brainTragic lyricism and sublimation result Something suspicious. Suffering is a part of the human experience and we all have our ways of dealing with suffering as well as how to deal with the constant pain that comes with existing in the normal world There are people out there who ve decided to truck through life even through its pains and sufferings but then there s the people who choose to succumb to despair and then there s the people who want to spread the misery around to everyone else not allowing it to be enough for them themselves to be nihilistic but have to have everybody else around them to be as miserable and nihilistic as they are Zapffe is much like new atheist gurus Hitchens and Dawkins not particularly as arrogant as the two but rather in his attempt to spread his own miserable existence to everybody else around them in an almost evangelical zeal He also apes off of Nietzsche without seeming to comprehend Nietzsche s end goal even as detestable as it is Zapffe does acknowledge Nietzsche s influence but decides to abandon Nietzsche s idealism in favor of advocating for mankind s desolation in fact I even joked on another review of this that him and Rust Cohle from True Detective should hang out in fact I wouldn t be surprised if Nic Pizzolatto used this essay as an influence for True Detective as it influenced horror author or as I like to dub him horror s Nietzsche Thomas Ligotti If there is one thing the two get right from Nietzsche it is how to figurative punch you in the stomach from the sheer power of their arguments Nihilism is persuasive as this essay shows and it can be hard to counter But at the end of the day the battle between hope and despair in the human condition relies on a choice the choice to embrace hope or to embrace despair As for the majority of the human race I think that we ve managed to see that there is hope love and beauty to be found from this world and that often tanks baseless nihilism and despair Monty Python s Eric Idle couldn t have had it any betterhttpswwwyoutubecomwatchvSJUhl


About the Author: Peter Wessel Zapffe

Peter Wessel Zapffe pronounced ZAP fe was a Norwegian philosopher author and mountaineer He was well known for his somewhat pessimistic view of human existence and his philosophy is widely considered to be pessimistic much like the earlier work of Arthur Schopenhauer by whom he was inspired His thoughts regarding the error of human existence are presented in the essay The Last Messiah ori